top of page
  • Gawain

Photography

This year my brief for photography is subject on hope and fear. I found this to be an interesting brief as this can be interpreted in many ways.

I had a few ideas on what I wanted to do as my brief, one of the first coming to mind was climate change, however I thought this was too general, and that a lot of other people would have this idea. This led to my next idea, trying to capture the hope and fear of the youth through photographs. I’ve recently been working with a local rapper who speaks about problems like these. I thought I’d be able to create an image based music video for him and include my theme of, ‘hope and fear of the future generation.’ While conducting some research for this idea I kept returning to the motif of, ‘hope in their eyes’ which really stuck with me. With this in mind I came up with an idea of capturing the hope and fears of the youth through a series of images of eyes.

I wanted to have the eyes be very dominating in the photos to do this I will be experimenting with a variety of different lighting.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page