top of page
  • Gawain

Final ideas

Narrowing down from the idea of album art work I have decided ot focus my images on a specific genre of pop punk/ emo. I found the art work for albums such as Moose Blood, American Football , Modern baseball etc.. really define the genre and are very similar in the sense of imagery. Looking at the album covers they seem very basic however to longer you look at them the more you start to question what is going on in them. One labum cover that stands out to me alot in the pop punk/ emo scene is moose bloods ill keep you in mind from time to time, shot by Sam DeSantis. This album art became very popular and was even turned into a wall flag and a graphics art version was made.

Image result for moose blood i'll keep you in mind from time to time photographer
Image result for moose blood i'll keep you in mind from time to time photographer

A list of bands / album covers

Tiny moving parts –  This couch is long & full of friendship

Canadian softball- Awkward and depressed

Modern baseball- Holy Ghost

Modern Baseball- Couples theapy

American football- self titled.

Joyce manor – Never hungover again

Image result for Tiny moving parts -  This couch is long & full of friendship

Image result for Canadian softball- Awkward and depressed

Image result for Modern baseball- Holy Ghost
Image result for Modern Baseball- Couples therapy
Image result for american football album
Image result for Joyce manor - Never hungover again 
0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photography

This year my brief for photography is subject on hope and fear. I found this to be an interesting brief as this can be interpreted in many ways. I had a few ideas on what I wanted to do as my brief, o

bottom of page