top of page
  • Gawain

Initial Ideas For Photography

Today we decided on our initial ideas for our final pieces. I have decided to follow a music themed idea as I find music links with photography, in many different ways from album art work to promotional. Different music genres also link to different styles of photography, a lot of rappers prefer to have portrait photos of themselves as album covers, where as genres such as metal tend to have more dark themed covers. I have also found that pop punk bands usually have bland/ simplified

Some album covers that have stuck out to me are covers such as, Post Malones-stoney, Knocked Loose-Laugh Tracks and Death Grips-Bottomless Pit. I found these covers define the genre very well as  they tend to follow the classic kind of imgergy of the specific genre. stoneys album cover taken by Nabil Elderkin ( http://nabil.com/info/) follows a pattern in rap albums by showing the artist on the cover, by using tame/ smooth lighting the album is presented much more a low fi/ slow rap compared to the other albums.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photography

This year my brief for photography is subject on hope and fear. I found this to be an interesting brief as this can be interpreted in many ways. I had a few ideas on what I wanted to do as my brief, o

bottom of page